Big Pile Of Dirt – Day After Yesterday If Yesterday Was Wednesday Edition

So just to be clear we have not entered a time warp or traveled in the TARDIS although I always thought I would make a great TARDIS companion but not a companion for the TARDIS but a companion in the TARDIS. Instead, I am writing this a couple of days after I intended to write it but like some intentions and best laid plans, I was too pooped to pop out any clever  bon mots or mots of any kind on the day after Wednesday because that was a day of extreme dirt shoveling.

I’m not sure my bon mot popping is any better in a non-pooped state, so I’ll just get right to the point because I am losing battery power quickly and I”m not even battery operated though I occasionally operate things with batteries and one of those things is my laptop. So on to the pictures that tell the real story as every picture does and these pictures will tell a story of progress.

After three hours of dirt shoveling, the Big Pile Of Dirt is starting to look like a Small Pile of Dirt.

After three hours of dirt shoveling, the Big Pile Of Dirt is starting to look like a Small Pile of Dirt.

From this angle, it looks even smaller which means that not only is everything relative, it also depends on your angle of relative distance to everything.

From this angle, it looks even smaller which means that not only is everything relative, it also depends on your angle of relative distance to everything or in this case, just to the pile of dirt.

 

 

19 thoughts on “Big Pile Of Dirt – Day After Yesterday If Yesterday Was Wednesday Edition

  1. First of all, I had to look up the word, “Tardis.” Now that I know you’re into time travel I’ll just back away slowly… just kidding! I’d go with you. 🙂
    Okay, so the pile looks significantly smaller. That’s a good thing.
    Happy day, Sandy!

  2. After a bon mot popping like that, I hope you popped some bon bons. Maybe with Mott’s.
    So after you spread teh big pile of dirt, will the sequel be regathering and piling it once again?

      • I just realized that you were probably referring to the Dr. WHo episode and not my dirt shoveling saga, so much like the Doctor, I’m a sometimes a little slow but eventually get there! I thought last night’s episode was terrific!

  3. Dr. Who fan here – I would also love to travel in the Tardis although with my balance problems I think I would need some kind of seat or strapping to hold me in place! Big difference in the pile of dirt, congrats on getting so much done!

  4. Blogging is assault and battery – that is, you assault the batter?
    *brightly* Wow, if all that sand came from burying a relative, it must have been a big one!

Comments are closed.