Hurricane Sandy Is Perfect Storm To Rock Zombie Party

At long last, I have a hurricane named after me! I’ve always wanted to be a hurricane. My chances have always been pretty slim. Sandy doesn’t often come up as a name and when it does, it is never needed.

But that all changed this year. I’m not sure when I became a hurricane but I just found out or I found out at 4:16 p.m. on Wednesday, October 24, 2012, in case you are reading this for the first time two weeks from now. You’ll be wondering why I’m just now writing about a hurricane that happened two weeks ago. It’s always tricky to time jump when writing or when doing anything else. It may not even be possible except that relativity and quantum physics say it might be although I don’t know that to be true but it sounds like something that could be true. Science fascinates me.

But back to the hurricane party. This was a surprise party for me because I didn’t even know I was a tropical storm. I should probably pay more attention to the weather news. But the weather has been so lovely lately that I’ve been enjoying it instead of wondering about it. But now that I know there is a hurricane out there I have started watching The Weather Channel where every tiny storm could become the perfect storm. They just used the words “perfect storm” on The Weather Channel. There must be drama! We need to be concerned!

Hurricanes are serious and we should be cautious, but they go over the top sometimes and it approaches the absurd. I like the fact that my current run as a hurricane is occurring in October which is the scariest month of the year. You might think another month is the scariest, but I will steadfastly maintain that October holds that title.

I just hope it doesn’t mean crappy weather in Tampa on Saturday because I’ve got tickets for the Halloweenie Roast with Machine Head, Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie. It should be fun. It might even rock like a hurricane. Admit it. You knew I was going to write that.

Not only am I a hurricane, I have my very own threat index. I stole this picture from The Weather Channel’s webpage, so perhaps I am a threat, but I also am giving them free advertising. You can’t put a value on that.

(On a more serious note, hurricanes are indeed potentially dangerous and I hope everyone in Sandy’s path is safe and that any damage is minor.)

19 thoughts on “Hurricane Sandy Is Perfect Storm To Rock Zombie Party

    • How can you tell? I’m wearing sunglasses. In my picture, not right now because it’s not sunny now. Oh, and your comment made me LOL out loud so thanks for that!

  1. Sandy is the “perfect storm.” I don’t think it gets better than this. Enjoy!!

  2. I hope you bring wonderful warm tropical breezes and no property damage or beach erosion.

    My brother once had a hurricane named after him. When it was over the newspaper headline in the Ft Myers newspaper proclaimed “Bob is a Wimp!”.

    Don’t wimp out Sandy, but behave yourself!

  3. My first thought when she was upgraded to hurricane was “I wonder if sandylikeabeach knows…”
    Congratulations! And if you could avoid landmasses and just push some waves up to NYC, that would be great!

  4. Just because you’ve got a bit of wind is no reason to put the wind up everyone! Finding out you were actually an airhead must have been a bit of a blow!
    Aren’t you actually a Sandra or Alexandra? Other Sandies I have known have been that.

Comments are closed.