A Little Pooh For My Best Bud

It’s almost Friday! You’ve made it through another day! I’m sending lots of positive thoughts your way! In some circles, they call that prayer.

I think the meter and rhyme of the first three sentences in the previous paragraph establish an upbeat tone. Of course, the exclamation points help, though the use of three of them, but not all at the end of one sentence, gets me dangerously close to sounding like a preteen Valley girl.  Oh, what the duck, I’ll let it stand as is, because that is how I truly feel (not to mention the inside joke meaning of exclamation points in our shared history that only two best buds could understand and not help but smile).

So now, I know you’re smiling, just a little. The exclamation points worked. And that’s a good thing, the smiling thing, not the exclamation point thing, but the exclamation point thing is what got you to smile, so I guess it is both. But I’m glad to know you are smiling again, even if it is just a little.

You’ve had a rough few days. But you are making it. You are holding it to together. I’ve always told you that you are strong, stronger than you know. Believe it. Believe it and know that it will get easier. Remember, I said the same thing when you started your job and struggled in the beginning because everything you needed to learn seemed a tad overwhelming. And now, you rock that job, so know it will get easier.

And know that I will be there for you. I know you think this is something you must struggle with alone, but sometimes we need to lean just a little on someone for a little while. I know you think I am fragile, but I’m am stronger than you realize and I will always be that friend to you.

After all, we are best buds. And that’s what best buds do. Another thing best buds do is send positive energy, which is like positive thoughts but a purer energy, to each other. And that’s what I’m doing right now to you. It’s not just like a virtual hug, it is a virtual hug. I can’t wait to literally hug you and you know how I love being in a literal state. Not to mention, you give good hugs! Except that time you accidentally cracked my back. That was scary because I think I’ve told you about my odd fear of chiropractors and it just brought back some scary memories. But all the rest of the hugs have been the best hugs I’ve ever been involved in and let’s face it a truly wonderful hug requires two actively hugging people and we achieve that every time. We rock!

And you rock! You are strong and soon you will overcome this and you will be an even more amazing man than you are now. I love you my, friend.

“Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think,” Christopher Robin to Pooh.”
A.A. Milne

I believe Dazzle was giving Bo a raspberry. There is certainly a weird dynamic with these two buds, though they are not the best buds we are.


                                                                          

8 thoughts on “A Little Pooh For My Best Bud

Comments are closed.