Trifecta Writing Challenge – Four Word Befuddlement Challenge

This weekend’s Trifecta challenge is a play on the Robert Frost quote “In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on,” by replacing the last four words with words of your own choosing because who else would choose those words. I’ve decided to take up the four word challenge and use my new favorite phrase of three words that was recently revealed in a comment on my post about fornicating ducks. You might want to read it for a little extra background insight into my challenge response but it’s not a prerequisite. This isn’t an upper level college philosophy course or it would be about nothing. So without further adieu or adios or bids of farewell in any other language, here is my four word response, but quite obviously, in more than four words.

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about befuddlement: what the duck?

This is a donkey, not a duck, which adds to the befuddlement.

37 thoughts on “Trifecta Writing Challenge – Four Word Befuddlement Challenge

  1. Perhaps its the wine talking. But I loved this post. Donkeys confuse the hell out of me. But did you know that if you have donkeys you don’t have to worry so much about coyotes killing your goats?

    • I did not know about the coyote proofing effects of a donkey, but I will pass that along to the goats’ owners. They keep the donkey and horse in a separate pasture from the goats, but like I said in my James Bond cat post, there was definitely a weird dynamic going on between Dazzle and Bo and Bo might be ready for a respite in the goat pasture. And thanks for the compliment, even if it was just a bit of winey talk!

  2. An excellent answer to the challenge!
    The low word count and to the pointiness is even more beguiling.
    Which I guess goes to prove your point!

  3. An excellent answer to the challenge!
    The low word count and to-the-pointiness is even more befuddling
    Which I guess goes to prove your point!

  4. I think I get your point, which, of course, means I’m as befuddled as the rest of us, ass included. But the duck seems to have his act together, right? Great take on the prompt, I think! 😉

Comments are closed.