Spamicide – Like Spermicide, Only Not

It seems to be quite popular in blogland to share the spam comments that you receive on your blog. I’ve been slow to jump on that particular spamwagon which is just like a bandwagon but without the musical instruments. Mostly because I don’t get that many spam comments. I’m sure my lack of spam comments is due to the spamicide I spritzed around the edges of my blog when I first began leaving my thoughts on the internet for all the world to see.

Unfortunately, the spamicide left a bit of a stain so I had to put the black border up to cover the stains. Some people will see that as validation to their beliefs that everything happens for a reason. I don’t think everything happens for a reason. I think lots of stuff is just random. Except the black border around my blog. That was by design – intelligent design.

I’m going to follow the example of other bloggers who have gone before me in using spam comments for blog fodder by copying the spam comments in their entirety. It pains the editor in me not to whip out a blue pencil and correct spelling, punctuation, grammar and structure, but to fully appreciate the spam one needs to experience it in all its unfathomable glory. Yes, I realize I just split an infinitive, but that’s not a real rule and if infinitive splitting is good enough for the opening credits of Star Trek, then I will boldly follow that example.

My witty responses to my unfathomable spam comments will follow in italics, though not because I think that my brilliant readers are incapable of discerning the difference between my writing and spam, but because I adore italics and look for any reason to make use of that beloved, yet slightly off kilter font. And now, onto the spam!

There are some interesting deadlines on this article but I don?t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I will take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Yes, the interesting deadlines can be most difficult to see when they lurk between the middle and the heart. I think the lungs, ribs and skin get in the way. I understand your need to maintain your opinion until further investigation reveals the validity, but ‘good article’ sounds like an opinion. You’re welcome and more is on the way, though more often stops between the middle and the heart to check on the deadlines so he may be hard to see.

you’ve got an amazing weblog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my blog? Gee, thanks! I would prefer to be sipping a tangerine dream while lounging on a tropical beach somewhere in the Pacific while a hunky man with a strong libido rubs suntan lotion on my body, so making invite posts on your blog would not be high up on my lists of things I would prefer.

mostly read taofc  And I mostly read your comment.

Whenever you concentrate on watery ventures inside Egypt, your thoughts probably shifts to make sure you Sharm el Sheikh and also dive from the coral reefs reefs, yet it’s certainly not one destination in the Reddish colored Coastal intended for travelers who wish to log off the particular shore not to mention in to the normal water. I never concentrate on watery ventures inside Egypt, but I have never been inside Egypt. I can Sharm el Sheikh with the best of them, but I prefer abby normal water.

There is noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made sure good points in features also. Well, you know what they say about ‘assume.’  Or perhaps I’m being presumptuous. ‘Assume’ may be in one of those noticeable bundles you’re finding. As to my points, as long as they are sharp, they’re good. After all, what good is a dull point?

I?m impressed, I need to say. I am very completely satisfied that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something relating to this. Are you impressed that stumbling throughout your quest brought you complete satisfaction or was it something I said?

future picld  If the second group of letters is your attempt to abbreviate ‘pickled,’ then you’re right. At some point in the near or distant future, I will be pickled.

good day i found your site today and I have read some good posts over here. I just wanna thanks you for posting s********e so we all can learn about it!  No thanks required because I didn’t post it. That kind of advertising to my small readership isn’t free. It’s going to cost at least enough to get me to that tropical beach.

It truly is pretty much impossible to recognise for certain in the event it is a situation although When i figure you are pretty near towards reality. I figure I’m pretty near reality, too. That’s why I stand by her. It’s always a good idea to stand by people who make you look pretty.

I wanted to follow up and let you know how , a great deal I loved discovering your web blog today. I would consider it an honor to do things at my office and be able to make use of the tips shared on your web site and also take part in visitors’ remarks like this. Should a position connected with guest writer become offered at your end, make sure you let me know. I don’t have enough writing for me, let alone a guest writer, but if I do decide to add a guest writer, I think I’ll find a writer who can write.

Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and superb design and style  Hey, yourself! I’m delighted that you and your gay webcam Facebook group are fans. (My most coherent spam comment is from a gay webcam site. Not that there’s anything wrong with that. *sigh*)

usefull oftvh  I’m not sure what the second collection of letters posing as a word means, but if you found my humble little blog post ‘usefull,’ you’’ll probably wet yourself over this tidbit of information: useful only has one ‘l.’

And in the words of Porky Pig……..

22 thoughts on “Spamicide – Like Spermicide, Only Not

  1. Since i wrote my post on spam (“Spam-a-lot”) – I have had FOUR more posts offering gulrotkake (carrot cake). I wish I could figure out the connection.
    My favorite, however, have been the recent comments: “Great Post. Have you ever considered hiring professional writers?”

  2. Love it! The strange thing is that people must be clicking on these links if the spammers are continuing to post such poorly written trash. If I ever feel compelled to start my own business, I think I’ll offer spam-writing consulting services. Clearly there’s a market for it.

  3. Sorry, I found it difficult to read past, “…while a hunky man with a strong libido rubs suntan lotion on my body…” I wish I had the kind of spam that made me think these thoughts.

  4. I found reading the spam in your post strangely relaxing. I feel part dirty, but also part on tropical vacation. Which is more daydreaming than I normally do on a Sunday morning.

  5. Excellent selection of spam, and quite insightful comments that I am most assured of being have searched muchly for them.
    I ask only, is it to be true that the then whenceforth sldfs saelhlsvoisa;hlgnav
    *thump*

Comments are closed.