California Dreaming

Well, I just finished reading my backlog of email which consisted of the various blogs I follow. I still have today’s posts to read, but I need to take a break for a bit of typing, followed by food and wine though not necessarily in that order.  I wouldn’t have made such quick progress except that my afternoon plans fell through.

But my brain isn’t quite up to being witty or funny or much of anything, so I thought I’d share a few photos from my California adventure.

 

21 thoughts on “California Dreaming

  1. I see how you are! “I am too exhausted to write, so here are some pictures of where I was while all you people were freezing your asses off! Ha Ha!” And, good point. Glad you had a good time. I mean, even if nothing exciting happened, just sitting in those places in the pictures would have been completely awesome.

    I want to thank you for reading all the crap I put out while you were gone. You didn’t have to do that. Seriously – you didn’t. I’ve been repeating the same 5-6 posts over and over, and so far no one has noticed. Shhhhh!

  2. Nice photos. Looks like you had a good time in California. I’ve been there several times since I just live the next state over – but I don’t think I’ve been to the places in your pics. Thanks for reading what I wrote while you were out having fun.

    • I read everything when I got back. One of the perks of being unemployed is having lots of time for reading! Photos are of San Jacinto Mtn, Catalina, San Juan Capistrano and Long Beach.

  3. I love your intro to the photos – I feel like that on overcast days. Hence my recent blog posting on inspiration 🙂 Lovely photos of my favourite state. I need ti move back!

  4. Pingback: Sandy SPaM « H.E. ELLIS

Comments are closed.