Age Is Just A Number

Sometime between the time I went to bed last night and when I woke up this morning I became another year older. I think it happened during those 60 seconds it took for the clock to change from 11:59 to 12:00. Quite a lot can happen in 60 seconds.

People tell me I don’t look my age, but I’m not sure what my age is supposed to look like.  I have some friends who have had “work” done, but the only concession to an aging face I made was cutting bangs when I was about to turn 50. Jane, my hair stylist, likes to say, “Bangs are better than botox.” And they’re cheaper.

Today has been like any other Tuesday, but with lots of cards, calls and messages from family and friends. I got a workout in before volunteering at an ALF, then my movie buddy, Jean, and I saw a movie that kept us laughing all the way through. I did teach someone how to do my favorite dance, the cha-cha-cha. That normally doesn’t happen on a Tuesday, or any other day.  And of course, it has been an evening of wine and chocolate.

And speaking of wine, it’s time to fill my glass and make a toast to all those celebrating a birthday this year. May we all live as long as we want to and want to as long as we live!

Cheers!

 

2 thoughts on “Age Is Just A Number

  1. So, “Bangs are better than Botox”? There’s the title for your book. This is a really good story- expand on it!!! Give us more!

Comments are closed.