Painting It Black

It’s good to be back home! I returned home a little while ago after a couple of days of house/petsitting and just finished setting up the new wireless router. The old one, along with my printer, got fried last Friday. I wasn’t home at the time, but I think lightening must have hit the cable because the only things affected were cable related. It also blew two holes in the ceiling about the size of half dollars that need to be repaired, but that is a project for another day.

I’ve been tinkering with the look of this site, trying on a few different background colors. I ruled out blue and purple, but I’m liking the black, and anyone who has known me for a long time knows my predilection for black. There was a time when my wardrobe was dominated by black, not because I was going through a Goth phase, but because black is easy.  My friend, Bridget, helped to get me out of black and into brighter colors, but I still tend to gravitate towards black on the rare occasions that I shop.  

I’ve even taken to painting my toenails black. I tried black polish the last time I was in Miami visiting DJ and it grew on me. Though right now, my toenails are painted a gorgeous bright pink that matches the pink sundress that I now know should never be worn while dancing the tango. 

I also added a second page to the site that tells just a little bit about me. I included a picture taken by my dear friend, Gwen. She took the photo when we visited St. Augustine Beach. 

So black it is, at least for now.

One thought on “Painting It Black

Comments are closed.