Versatile Blogger – The Linking is the Hardest Part

I arrived home, or rather I arrived at someone else’s home as I am still petsitting until later tonight, to discover that Sparklebumps had nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. To say I was surprised would be accurate. I never thought of myself as a versatile blogger. I’m still adjusting to thinking of myself as a blogger. I just figured the versatile part would come later.

Apparently this award comes with strings as I must thank and link back to the nominator who nominated me, nominate and link to 15 other versatile bloggers and then pass on 7 tidbits of information about moi.  The first string will be the easiest.  Thank you Sparklebumps, I couldn’t have received this nomination without you!

The second string is going to be much more difficult as Sparklebumps nominated many of the bloggers I would have nominated and I’m not sure if I should nominate them again, so I’m erring on the side of one nomination might be enough. If I could have nominated these bloggers I would have, but I’ll have to settle for mentioning them here.  Heellis (though most everyone calls her Hellis), Brainrants, Trask Avenue, Tinkerbelle, AshleyJillian, and lastly, but not leastly as I think he is truly the most versatile blogger (poetry, photography, short stories, interactive Granite Countertop adventure, and random musings) Edward Hotspur.  So on to my nominees which I believe have not been nominated before (my apologies if you have).

GingerFightBack – Better a red head than a dead head.
The Never-Ending Stream - Tarun has some beautiful sketches and lovely poetry on his site.
IdolizeJournal – Chris has some interesting stuff on his site.
NotQuiteOld – I enjoy her writing and observations on aging gracefully with resistance.
Afrankangle – An assortment of observations from a fellow lover of dance.
Just A Happy Blonde – Michele is a happy camper, recent post about funerals notwithstanding.
My Forced Smile – Despite the forced smile on her face, she’s laughing her ass off inside.
Memoirs of an Evil Stepmom – A bit of sarcasm sprinkled through her fairy tales.
Grafiklit – She’s been keeping me entertained and informed all month with true tales of serial killers and other things that go bump in the night.
K8edid - She’s got lots to say and it’s always entertaining.
BongoDogBlog – Blogging from a dog’s point of view.
Peas and Cougars – Part blog, part comic strip.
Traveldestinationbucketlist - Join Anita as she travels the world.
The Idiot Photographer – You can find some lovely photographs here.
Word Nymph – Monica has a wonderful way with words.

And now for the last string, which means I need to come up with 7 things that I didn’t list in my post on 25 Random Things because those random things were about me, and if you read that, you’d probably like to know something else.

1 – I used to think I was born to pole dance until I discovered the Cha-Cha. This is my absolute favorite dance to do and since so many songs have a cha-cha beat, I’m always dancing.
2 – I got to take a lap on the big tri-oval in Daytona a few years ago. Television doesn’t accurately convey the bank on the turns – awesome.
3 – My road kill costume won a $100 first prize in a costume contest. That made the fake bloody skin peeling off my face combined with tire tread marks on my clothes worth the effort.
4 – I’ve never read any of the Harry Potter books or seen any of the Harry Potter movies.
5 – I make the best cookies in the world, or that’s what everyone who has had my praline cookies says
6 – I love sarcasm and I’m not afraid to use it.
7 – I can claim one of the greatest celebrity sightings ever  – Princess Di while we were both in London in 1993. Her chauffeur driven Jaguar passed within a few feet of us as we were waiting to cross the street. She was wearing a blue dress or a blue blouse – only the top half of her was visible to us.

That’s done! Again, much thanks for this prestigious award. Does it by any chance come with chocolate Tootsie Pops?

32 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger – The Linking is the Hardest Part

  1. Thank you so much for the mention and the nomination, it means so much coming from a great writer I enjoy. Most of all, I’m looking forward to reading the others you’ve mentioned !

  2. Thanks for the nomination – I was recently nominated by 5 people in the same week. I may just repost that acceptance and blogs from that. I’ll do my best.

  3. Many thanks for the nomination … and I graciously accept. Not only do I invite others to visit, I look forward to visiting the sites you have given.

    From born to pole dance to riding around Daytona to cookie making, whew … quite the range! :) Of course I also remember the pencil comment. Thanks again!

  4. Okay..I have to get this off my chest…”Never read a Harry Potter book or seen any of the Harry Potter movies”???!!! REALLY? *sighs and hangs head* The books are great, the movies are good at depicting the intricacies of the stories, but the characters are wonderful. I think you would enjoy them, even if you think they are ‘kiddie’ books.

    • It’s not that I think of them as ‘kiddie” books, I just never got around to reading them. As for the movies, when the first one came out, a friend had seen it and said it was a bit slow, so I never saw the first one. When the second one came out the same friend said the second one was better. But I like to see movies in sequence, so since I hadn’t seen the first one, I didn’t see the second one. Of course, I prefer to read the book before the movie *sigh*….. Some day, I’ll get around to it.

  5. Thanks for not nominating me. I’m not versatile at all.
    Les
    PS-Nice writing. I’m with you on the Harry Potter series. The teensy weensy and tea is too much for me.

    • You are so welcome! I wanted to save you the tediousness of linking to other blogs. I think it’s really a blog form of chain letter as I don’t think I;m that versatile either. You sir, are very funny – I found your site after Hellis mentioned you on her site

  6. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger « My Forced Smile

  7. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Redux « BrainRants

  8. Pingback: Not Quite Pulitzer Material « notquiteold

  9. Pingback: And The Award Goes To …….. | sandylikeabeach

  10. Pingback: 7×7 Times The Fun – It’s Another Award! | sandylikeabeach

  11. Pingback: Whether To Be Sally Field Or George C. Scott Or Maybe Marlon Brando | sandylikeabeach

Comments are closed.